On this day

Wilson rewarded Nobel Peace Prize

On December 10, 1920, the Nobel Prize for Peace was awarded to American President Woodrow Wilson for creating the so-called “Fourteen Points” (a plan for world peace) and an intergovernmental organization the League of Nations founded on January 10, 1920 with an aim to maintain word peace.

Find more interesting stories in our monthly magazine.
Click on www.myhistorydigest.com