On this day

Wilson rewarded Nobel Peace Prize

On December 10, 1920, the Nobel Prize for Peace was awarded to American President Woodrow Wilson for creating the so-called “Fourteen Points” (a plan for world peace) and an intergovernmental organization the League of Nations founded on January 10, 1920 with an aim to maintain word peace.

Find more interesting stories in our monthly magazine.
Click on www.myhistorydigest.com



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s