Treaty of Paris signed

Representatives of Great Britain, the United States, France, Spain signed the Treaty of Paris on September 3, 1783 in Paris. The act acknowledged the United States as a free nation as Britain officially recognized the independence of its 13 American colonies.

Find more interesting facts in our monthly magazine.
Click on www.myhistorydigest.com



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s